HARTFORD FUTURE WORKFORCE TASK FORCE Work Group Membership

Local Employers Work Group

Chair: Richard McAloon

Vice President of Human Resources, Hartford Hospital

Membership: Other Task Force Members:

Shaun Cashman

Commissioner of Labor, State of Connecticut

Daniel Coulom

Manager, Public Affairs, Pratt & Whitney

Lynda Godkin

Senior Vice President, State and Community Relations

The Hartford Financial Services Group

Lee Smith

District Manager, United Parcel Services

Other Invited Work Group Participants:

George Wentworth, Connecticut Labor Department Denis Finnegan, The Hartford Financial Services Group

Staff Support: Tom Phillips, Cara Pianka and Pamela Nabors

Capital Region Workforce Development Board

Job Ready Work Group

<u>Chair</u>: Robert Henry

Superintendent, Hartford Public Schools

Membership: Other Task Force Members:

Chris Hall

Director of Programs and Special Projects Hartford Foundation for Public Giving

Daniel Scudder

Counsel to Investment Group, Citigroup Investment, Inc.

Calixto Torres

Hartford Court of Common Council

Other Invited Work Group Participants:

Lou DeLoreto

Hartford Public Schools

Staff Support: Cara Pianka and Alex Johnson

Capital Region Workforce Development Board

Almost Job Ready Work Group

<u>Chair</u>: Ira Rubenzahl

President, Capital Community College

Membership: Other Task Force Members:

Marilyn Rossetti

Hartford Court of Common Council

Other Invited Work Group Participants:

Denis Finnegan

The Hartford Financial Services Group

Matthew George

Hartford Public Schools

Yolanda Rivera

Hartford Construction Jobs Initiative

Andrew Tyskiewicz

Capitol Region Education Council

Staff Support: Martha Jackson, Hartford Department of Human Services and

Jim Boucher, Capital Region Workforce Development Board

Not Job Ready Work Group

Co-Chairs: Veronica Airey-Wilson

Deputy Mayor, City of Hartford

Lewis Robinson

Board Member, United Way of the Capital Area

Membership: Other Task Force Members:

Silvana Flattery

Regional Administrator, Connecticut Department of Social Services

Jeanette DeJesus

Executive Director, Hispanic Health Council

Carl Hardrick

Hartford Youth Peace Initiative

Edgar Johnson

Executive Director, Center for Urban Research

Wilfredo Ramos

Bishop Suffragan, Episcopal Diocese of Connecticut

Lena Rodriguez

Executive Vice President and COO, Community Renewal Team

Other Invited Work Group Participants:

Luis Caban, President

Southside Institutions Neighborhood Alliance

Dr. Galo Rodriguez, Capitol Region Director Catholic Charities/Catholic Family Services

Kevin Washington, President Greater Hartford YMCA

Fahd Vahidy, Assistant Director

Our Piece of the Pie, Southend Community Services

Staff Support: Paula Gilberto, United Way of the Capital Area